A fortune cookie slip

Get a life.  And then write about it. What'd you last do on the project? What'd you last do on the project? Dude, you are *so* clueless.  I have to tell you all about your cluelessness. Get a life.  And then write about it. Get a life.  And then write about it. Get a life.  And then write about it. I've got to get out of here.  Can you send me somewhere else? I feel compelled to read more, but all there is old stuff. Diaryland is da bomb Current | Archives | Contact Me
Related Links | My Personal Journal | Diaryland


�Disabling Theftlock on a Pontiac head unit�
2002-09-03, 01:00:00
:


I finally unlocked my stereo, instructions thanks to ClubGP.com. Unfortunately, instructions to be found there don't seem to be indexed anywhere for search engines, so I thought I would put them up here.



First, press and hold presets two and three for a few seconds. Three digits will come up on the display. These are the first three digits of the factory unlock code.

Press the AM/FM button on the unit and another three-digit number will read out. These are the last three digits of your code.

Call 1-800-537-5140. You'll be asked for a dealer code, and the one I have from the forum is 202107; I have also heard that 139010, 206053 and 620529 may work. You may need another if they ever disable this number. Enter this number and then press the pound (#) button.

Now enter the six-digit code that you got from your stereo, first three digits first, then the last three. You will be given a four-digit response code. Make note.

In your car, hit the HR button and put in the first two digits of the response code. Then press the MIN button and put in the last two digits of your response code. Press AM/FM and then SEC should read out on your radio.

You should be unlocked!



Hope this saves some folks whose batteries die or get a new head unit on eBay that comes Theftlocked a little help.



2013-03-01

Suckage

2007-01-09

Want to connect to MSN with PHP?

2005-04-11

AtoZed Software's Indy installer *sucks*

2005-01-10

Another thing I don't like about Altiris

2004-10-25

One of the (many) joys of having your own server


Search this site: