A fortune cookie slip

Get a life.  And then write about it. What'd you last do on the project? What'd you last do on the project? Dude, you are *so* clueless.  I have to tell you all about your cluelessness. Get a life.  And then write about it. Get a life.  And then write about it. Get a life.  And then write about it. I've got to get out of here.  Can you send me somewhere else? I feel compelled to read more, but all there is old stuff. Diaryland is da bomb Current | Archives | Contact Me
Related Links | My Personal Journal | Diaryland


�Too much, too soon�
2000-03-10, 12:00:00
:


I hate it when I feel creative and I don't get a chance to actually work on the things that I want to, usually because of guilt. It used to be that when I was in a class I would have this really great idea for a project using what we'd learned, but I had to do something off the set list because... well, you can't do anything special. That causes jealousy and division in the class. Now I don't because I'm supposed to be doing something else, so I have to stifle my creative urges.

You see, I took on working on Kirk's website so he can sell the porcelain artist dolls that he makes, so I've been looking for Victorian graphics for the site, and reviewing the options for message boards (preferably php boards), etc. Basic stuff, right?

Only... I haven't found much of anything, graphically. The visions I had in my head for how the site should look aren't cropping up in actual binaries that I can find anywhere. Thus, I gave up looking because I got tired of looking at endless pages filled with images that aren't suited to what I am trying to do. (I get discouraged easily these days.)

Compound this with the fact that I have the perfect design in mind for Renaissance Geek Consulting (I want to base it around the drawings of Leonardo Da Vinci). I can't work on it because I feel guilty for not working on his site, one that he actually needs, since he's leaving his new job and may need to use his dolls and doll classes as his income for the time being.

Thus, I am corked over from feeling creative and experiencing burnout at the same time. I so love being contradictory.


I found out that Worldwebserver won't register .nu domains. I'll have to register it myself, I guess, and then get it set up with them.

Anybody have any good ideas on credit cards for people whose credit... well, sucks? I don't need a big limit (two or three hundred, tops), but right now I can't really afford a lot of security on a card, either (I need my cash).


I finally instituted a contest to get a new chain link! Enter early and often!



2013-03-01

Suckage

2007-01-09

Want to connect to MSN with PHP?

2005-04-11

AtoZed Software's Indy installer *sucks*

2005-01-10

Another thing I don't like about Altiris

2004-10-25

One of the (many) joys of having your own server


Search this site: