A fortune cookie slip

Get a life.  And then write about it. What'd you last do on the project? What'd you last do on the project? Dude, you are *so* clueless.  I have to tell you all about your cluelessness. Get a life.  And then write about it. Get a life.  And then write about it. Get a life.  And then write about it. I've got to get out of here.  Can you send me somewhere else? I feel compelled to read more, but all there is old stuff. Diaryland is da bomb Current | Archives | Contact Me
Related Links | My Personal Journal | Diaryland


�Some want my money, and some don't�
2000-03-01, 12:00:00
:


I actually heard from one of the webhosts today. Scary.

I submitted to World Web Server's form for queries and they got right back to me. Like, within a couple hours. That gives me a nice warm glow. Also, I really liked their answers.

Ding, ding, ding, we may have a winner.


Of course, I can't raise Superuser Networks on the phone now. I keep getting their answering machine (not voice mail, an answering machine). I'm geek-enough to not be scared off by somebody hosting out of their spare bedroom; in fact, somebody with that much know-how doesn't scare me at all, I would even feel a little more secure with them, if that makes any sense at all. But I really want to talk to somebody, because they don't answer their email.


I heard from DomainMonger, too. I wanted to know if I could register a domain with a check.

Of course, the answer is no. Sigh.

You know, this is worrisome. I paid Network Solutions for restlessmind.com using a check. I have fear and loathing that I'll have to get one of those secured credit cards just to pay for tiny shit like this. Sigh.



2013-03-01

Suckage

2007-01-09

Want to connect to MSN with PHP?

2005-04-11

AtoZed Software's Indy installer *sucks*

2005-01-10

Another thing I don't like about Altiris

2004-10-25

One of the (many) joys of having your own server


Search this site: